The Office We Work Within

At a place so called office, I reckon that the prettier, the sexier, the richer, the more fashionable you are, you’ll be more powerful. People tend to like you more, and love to take picture of you. Well, no one likes to capture ugly face, right?
You’ll have chance to act as if you can do no wrong, and people tend to forgive you easily. People put more respect to the ones who travel around Europe, not on the ones who jump in South East Asia.

That’s, my friend, the world we live within.

So, to me, who’s blessed with average both body and face, it would be much better to concentrate on my books in order to improve my skills to at least compensate such physics factors.
And along the way, I keep on questioning myself.

Where do I fit in?

2 thoughts on “The Office We Work Within

Leave a Reply

